8th April 2021

As a bold move to stir a revolution in the economy of Nigeria’s most promising state in terms of natural and human resources, the Government of Kogi State has made an audacious move to set up an Economic and Advisory Council.

The rationale behind setting up the EAC is to provide evidence-driven decision making and rigorous evaluation of the economy. The Council will systematically take stock of the most recent trends in economic development, applied economic methods, poverty analytics, evaluation methods, and modelling, measuring, and evaluating development interventions.

An all-embracing purpose of the Economic Advisory Council will be to sharpen the Kogi State Government’s analytical methods and capacity in support of continuing development effectiveness.

The EAC will provide advice to KGSG on issues related to growth and development at the Local and State Government levels and this will include:

  1. New perspectives on economic development;
  2. Innovative approaches to economic growth;
  3. Innovations in Program and Project evaluation;
  4. Poverty and income Dynamics;
  5. Social and Infrastructural Development and the economics of gender; and
  6. Other innovations in the field of development economics, growth and evaluation.
ALSO READ:  Gov. Bello Presents N130b 2021 Draft Budget of Accelerated Recovery to Kogi State House of Assembly

Convening experts in an advisory role will serve to inform the KGSG on the success of its economic program development and measurement of results, shape future policy decisions and methodology, and enhance economic programs and economic growth.

The EAC will serve as a reference group for assessing and advising on methodological directions and innovations for the economic improvement of the state.

As a State, we are proud to unleash Kogites who have excelled nationally and globally on the current economic reality with the aim of bringing our finest brains together to move the State forward with the ultimate goal being the need to reduce poverty and underdevelopment in our dear state.

ALSO READ:  SMEs key to Buildings a Sustainable Economy: Kwara Gov

The EAC has 36 members as follows:


  1. Mr. Aliyu Inda Salami, Chairman
  2. H.E Amb Olusiji Godwin Aina, Alternate Chairman
  3. Chief Engr Joseph Makoju OON, OFR (FNSE) Member
  4. Chief Kola Jamodu CFR (FCA) Member
  5. Dr. Aheruvoh David Ohiku Member
  6. Dr. Emmanuel E. Onoja, Ph.D, FCA Member
  7. Chief Abdulrazaq Isa Kutepa , Member
    8 Mr Segun Adaju ,Member
  8. Prof. S .I. Ocheni, Ph.D, FCNA, Member
  9. Mr. Ola Oyelola, Member
  10. Musa Itopa Jimoh, Member
  11. Mr. Isah Shaibu, Member
  12. Prof. Seidu O. Muhammed, Member
  13. Mr John Obaro, Member
  14. Mr. Lawal Itopa Lamidi, FCA , Member
  15. Dr. Isah Abdullahi, Member
  16. Prof. Sule Jafaru, Ph.D Member
  17. Dr Audu Dangana, Ph.D Member
  18. Prof . John O. Alabi, Ph.D Member
  19. HE Amb. Shola Rafiu Enikanolaye, Member
  20. Mr. Tunde Ayeni Member
  21. Prof. Suleiman A. S. Aruwa, Ph.D, Member
  22. Engr. Ismail Akaba Member
  23. Mr. Thomas Etu Member
  24. Alh. Abubakar Sanusi Gamji , Member
  25. Ebi Atawodi Member
  26. Dr. Ronke Bello PhD. Member
  27. Mr. Tony Okpanachi, MD DBN , Member
  28. Mr. Korede Adedayo Member
  29. Hajia Dr. Halima Alfa Member
  30. Mr Gimba N. Baba Member
    32 Dr. Suleiman Adejoh Member
  31. Dr. Michael Abuh, Ph.D Member
    34 Hajia Ladi Ibrahim FNA Member
  32. Prof. Joshua Okpanachi, Ph.D, Secretary
  33. Mr. Abdullateef A. Bello , Recorder MFB & EP
ALSO READ:  Investment, Securities Tribunal Urged To Discharge Duties Diligently

Kingsley Fanwo,
Hon Commissioner,
Ministry of Information and Communications

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.