Makinde Seeks House Approval for Members of Board of Anti-Corruption Agency .

Makinde seeks House approval for members of board of Anti-corruption Agency .

The Oyo State Governor , Engr Seyi Makinde has sent names of nominees for the Board of the Oyo State Anti-corruption Agency to the Oyo State House of Assembly for approval.

The Governor made the request in a letter forwarded to the Oyo State House of Assembly and read by the Speaker , Hon Adebo Ogundoyin.

The nominees are Hon justice Eni Esan, a rtd President of Oyo State Customary Court as Chairman,
Prince Oyebade Oyedepo, ICAN Representative as
Member, Barr Temitope Ayorinde as
Member and Dns Esther Olapade as

Others are Mr A.S Ashaolu, a representative of DSS as Member, CSP Erindero Lawrence, a representative of Nigeria Police Force as Member and
Mr Ibrahim Oyemonla Tijani, Director Ministry of Justice as

ALSO READ:  2023 Presidential Race; Nigerians May Not Have An Alternative To Yahaya Bello.

The Governor noted that the nominees were selected based on their track records and urged the House to screen and confirm their appointment.

The Speaker after reading the letter directed the nominees to appear before the House on Friday 18th December, 2020 for screening.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.