President Buhari Reconstitutes Governing Council of NSSEC

President Buhari Reconstitutes Governing Council of NSSEC
President Muhammadu Buhari has approved the constitution of the governing board for the National Senior Secondary Education Commission, (NSSEC).
The NSSEC board has Dr Nimota Akanbi as Chairman and Ibrahim Mohammed, Dr Kabir Kabo, Dr Habiba Suleman, Joan Ogu, Asubiojo Olaoluwa, Adizuie Eluoka, Rabi Eshak and Fela Bank-Olemoh Eniola as members.
The appointment was contained in a statement issued by the Director, of Press and Public Relations, Ministry of Education in Abuja by Mr. Ben Goong. 
He said that the mandate of the board was to set standards that would ensure effective teaching and learning at the senior secondary school level of our 6-3-3-4 education system.
He said that the board was also to place the commission on a sound footing by facilitating supervision and guidance.
He said that the board had tenure of four years with effect from the date of its inauguration.
 Mr Goong added that at this material time, what she needed most is prayers and therefore congratulated Ambassador Nimota Akanbi on her appointment.
The statement stated that her experience in public service and being the best principal throughout the country will add colour and glamour to her new assignment. 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.